MJB Data : web design, technical development & marketing intelligence

 
[ home | news | articles | contact mjb | spiders ]

DTS Agent

Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.0; Windows NT; DigExt; DTS Agent

I've recently received several dodgy emails that can be traced back to this User Agent harvesting a unique email address on Aug 8, 2003. The IP address used was 66.135.35.78 (name=sb.nowhere.ca), which seems to be in Texas.

status : BLOCKED
First noticed : 2003-03-25
earliest IP address : 12.236.75.124

Notes below added : Dec 30, 2004
4 emails have been received on Dec 29, 2004 that are directly associated with the spambot visit above. One of them featured 4 email addresses - 2 grabbed by DTS Agent, 1 by Googlebot and the other unknown.

2 emails appeared to have originated from beloit.freewebe.com, (32.8.238.0), which is Swiss and featured a link to dogbane.afflebackalbottleboe.com, (213.159.109.112), which is Russian.

Confused? It gets worse. At the time of writing pages at the dogbane.afflebackalbottleboe.com address use a frameset to serve content from zockkfosa.com, (218.7.120.117).

Another of the emails featured a link to eclat.cheapsoftshop.com, (222.223.134.42), seemingly a software piracy site in China.

All in all the only thing that's clear is that this is definitely one to block.


[ a - e ] [ f - j ] [ k - o ] [ p - t ] [ u - z ] [ other ]


spiders